hellothisiskan's First Animations on Pivot!

Start your journey with Pivot here.

Moderator: Rank Team

hellothisiskan's First Animations on Pivot!

Postby hellothisiskan » Thu Aug 07, 2014 6:34 am

Sup guys! I just discovered Pivot and spent a couple of hours fiddling with it. Found this site becuase someone linked it on the stickpage forums. Used to be HUUUGE fan of stick animations when I was younger (xiao xiao, unbalanced, etc.) so I decided to try my hand on some.

Also, its my first time using this software and I might not know helpful shortcuts and stuff so any help with that would be amazing! (Finding out that I didn't have to press spacebar to adjust previous frames, and that </> would let me scrub through was mindblowing)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*UPDATE 06 170814
Animated a thingy :D

Goddamit I just realised I forgot to animate his hips going down as well. #@*$&@# I'll probably die trying to fix it gah.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*UPDATE 05 140814
Spoiler:
Tried to animate a kick today. I need some crits on this. It still looks wrong and I can't put my finger on why...

-updated after LordPivot's suggestions (Changed the back leg a bit and made the back less bent)

Also, question. Do you animate the big poses first or do you animate straight through each action?

*UPDATE 04 110814
Spoiler:
Alright did a more realistic jab animation on 18fps. Tried to do a little pant at the end too. Punching is tiring guys.

*UPDATE 03 110814
Spoiler:
Tried my hand at a run cycle. I tried doing it in 18 frames like you guys suggested but it just felt so choppy and wrong :( I might just be doing it wrong though. I'll figure it out... Anyways, this one is at 23 fps.

Doing a jab next! (Don't know why my comment never showed up hmm)