Trailer for my new flick, please let me know what you think!

Start your journey with Pivot here.

Moderator: Rank Team

Trailer for my new flick, please let me know what you think!

Postby Sonny » Sat Sep 27, 2014 2:32 am

Hey guy's my name's Sonny Fernandez, I'm an indie filmmaker, have a production company called Down Twisted Studios. Anyway my new film is an animated flick called Lake Villa Vamps. I'm doing all the animation myself have voice actors from all over that email me their lines. I just released a trailer not too long ago and I'd love to know what you folks think. Any kind of advice or opinions will be welcome!
phpBB [video]
SonnyOffline

Re: Trailer for my new flick, please let me know what you th

Postby Leo » Sat Sep 27, 2014 6:00 am

It's Great. But don't post here on Beginner Section.
Post it here viewforum.php?f=33.
Don't know what program did you use for your filming.
LeoOffline
Professional
Professional

Postby Sonny » Sat Sep 27, 2014 11:24 am

I actually used Anime Debut I want to say version but I might be mistaken with that. It's not all flash, I have some good old traditional frame by frame stuff in there as well-

phpBB [video]
SonnyOffline

Postby Daniël » Sun Sep 28, 2014 7:49 am

That's pretty awesome, bro. To be honest, your drawing skill isn't the greatest, but you animate some pretty sick fights.
DaniëlOffline
the
the

Postby Sonny » Mon Sep 29, 2014 4:24 pm

haha thanks man. I'm not a TERRIBLE artist, certainly not the best, the problem is if I took the time to animate every scene to my 100% ability, I'd be working on this film for 10 years, so I had to kind of pick a more cartoony; kind of stylistic, simpler approach. There are some shots in the film that are better drawn, just for effect, but it's over a two and a half hour film! Here's kind of some more dynamic stuff- kind of shows the mixture of stuff in there- these are clips I just show to cast and crew btw :)

This picture is for the DVD

here's another clip!

phpBB [video]